Welcome !

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering at the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IIT Kanpur) was the first department in India to start Computer Science education. It started in August 1963 with an IBM 1620 system - a novelty then, even in many North American and European universities. The department runs BTech, MTech and PhD programs and is engaged in cutting edge research with sponsored projects and consultancies. Many of the nation's leading experts, educationists and consultants in computer science today are the alumni of this department.
slide show

Events/ Seminar Corner

  • SIGML seminar on "Deep Learning: Building Models beyond English through Bilingual Learning" by Rahul Agrawal, Microsoft on Monday April 17, 2017 at 4PM in KD101 [ABSTRACT].

Recent Publications

Latest News