Awards to our Batchmates

Our batchmates have received several awards. Some of them are:

  1. Manindra Agarwal gets Padma Shri, 2013.
  2. Veena Sahajwalla gets Bhartiya Pravasi Samman, 2011
  3. Devendra Narain Singh becomes Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering, 2011
  4. Arvind Sahay gets the Devang Mehta Award for being the Best Business Proefssor in Marketing in India, 2010
  5. Manindra Agarwal gets Infosys Mathematics Prize, 2008
  6. Ajit Chaturvedi gets the IIT Kanpur Distinguished Teacher Award, 2007
  7. Samir Khuller gets Distinguished Scholar-Teacher Award of Univ. of Maryland, 2007
  8. Veena Sahajwalla gets the Environment Technology Award (US), 2006
  9. Manindra Agarwal gets Godel Prize, 2006
  10. Veena Sahajwalla gets Eureka Prize for outstanding Scientific Research in Australia, 2005
  11. Manindra Agarwal gets Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award, 2003
  12. Manindra Agarwal gets IIT Kanpur Distinguished Alumnus Award, 2003

Back to IITK82 batch

You can send me email at: sanghi[AT]