Annexure-I

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

## Joint Meeting of the Councils of IITs and NITs held on 28.05.2012 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

Sl. No.	Name
1.	SHRI KAPIL SIBAL,
	Minister for Human Resource
	Development
	Chairman, Council of IITs & NITs
2.	SHRI ASHOK THAKUR
	Secretary (Higher Education)
	Ministry of HRD
3.	SHRI A.N. JHA
	Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser
	Ministry of HRD
4.	SHRI R.D. SAHAY
	Joint Secretary
	Ministry of HRD
5.	MS. MAMTA VERMA,
	Director (Media),
	Ministry of HRD
6.	SHRI DEEPENDER SINGH
	HOODA,
	Hon'ble Member of Parliament
	Lok Sabha,
L	9, Pandit Pant Marg, New Delhi
7.	SMT. VASANTHI STANLEY,
	Hon'ble Member of Parliament
	Rajya Sabha,
8.	106, South Avenue, New Delhi SHRI SANJAY DHOTRE
0.	Member of Parliament
	Lok Sabha
9.	SHRI J. SATYANARAYANA,
<i>.</i>	Secretary, Department of IT,
	Ministry of Communication &
	Information Technology
10.	Dr. Ajay Kumar,
10.	Joint Secretary,
	Deptt. of Electronics & Information
	Technology
11.	DR. SAMIR K. BRAHMACHARI
	Director General
	Council of Scientific & Industrial
	Research (CSIR)
12.	PROF. VED PRAKASH
L	Chairman, UGC
13.	DR. S.S. MANTHA

SI.	8.05.2012 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Name
No.	
	Chairman, AICTE
14.	DR. R.A. MASHELKAR
	CSIR Bhatnagar Fellow
	National Chemical Laboratory,
	Dr. Homi Bhsabha Road, Pune
15.	PROF. P.N. SINGH
	Chairman, Board of Governors,
	National Institute of Technology,
	Agartala
16.	PROF. G.K. MEHTA
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	Maulana Azad National Institute of
	Technology, Bhopal
17.	DR. K.K. AGGARWAL
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	Malaviya National Institute of
	Technology, Jaipur
18.	DR. ANIL KAKODKAR
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Institute of
	Technology, Jalandhar
19.	PROF. S.K. JOSHI
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	Visvesvaraya National Institute of
	Technology, Nagpur
20.	PROF. ASIS DATTA
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	National Institute of Technology,
	Silchar
21.	PROF. B.L. DEEKSHATULU
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	National Institute of Technology,
	Warangal
22.	PROF. D.K. BASU
	Chairman, Board of Governors
	National Institute of Technology,
	Meghalaya
23.	SHRI SUMIT BOSE,
	Secretary (Expenditure),
	Ministry of Finance
24.	Prof. C. S. Sheshadri,
	Director,

SI. No.	Name
110.	Chennai Mathematics Institute
25.	Dr. Ajay Kumar,
	Joint Secretary,
	Deptt. of Electronics & IT
26.	PROF. SABYASACHI
	BHATTACHARYA
	Ex-Director, Tata Institute of
	Fundamental Research (TIFR)
27.	SHRI ANALJIT SINGH,
	Chairman, Board of Governors,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
28.	Chairman, Max India Ltd. SHRI M.M. SHARMA,
20.	Chairman, BoG,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
29.	DR. T. RAMASAMI,
_>.	Chairman, Board of Governors,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar
30.	SHRI S.V. RAGHAVAN,
	Chairman, Board of Governors,
	PDPM-IIITD&M, Jabalpur
31.	DR. B.K. GAIROLA,
	Director General,
22	NIC,
32.	SHRI VINEET JOSHI,
33.	Chairman, CBSE <b>PROF. DEVANG V. KHAKHAR,</b>
55.	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
34.	PROF. R.K. SHEVGAONKAR,
	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
35.	PROF. S.G. DHANDE,
	Director,
26	Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
36.	PROF. DAMODAR ACHARYA,
	Director, Indian Institute of Technology,
	Kharagpur,
37.	PROF. BHASKAR RAMAMURTHI,
•	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Madras.
38.	PROF. GAUTAM BARUA,
	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology,
	Guwahati,
39.	Prof. Pradipta Banerji,
	Director,

Sl. No.	Name
	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
40.	PROF. PREM KUMAR KALRA,
	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Jodhpur.
41.	Prof. Amit Prashant,
	Associate Dean,
	Indian Institute of Technology,
	Gandhinagar.
42.	PROF. ANIL K. BHOWMICK,
	Director,
42	Indian Institute of Technology, Patna.
43.	PROF U.B. DESAI,
	Director, Indian Institute of Technology,
	Hyderabad.
44.	PROF. TIMOTHY GONSALVES,
	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Mandi.
45.	PROF. PRADEEP MATHUR,
101	Director,
	Indian Institute of Technology, Indore.
46.	DR. M. D. TIWARI,
	Director,
	Indian Institute of Information
	Technology, Allahabad.
47.	PROF. S. G. DESHMUKH,
	Director,
	ABV- Indian Institute of Information
40	Technology & Management, Gwalior
48.	<b>PROF. (MS.) APARAJITA OJHA,</b> Director,
	PDPM - Indian Institute of Information
	Technology Design & Manufacturing –
	Jabalpur.
49.	PROF. R. GNANAMOORTY,
	Director,
	Indian Institute of Information
	Technology Design & Manufacturing
	(IIITD&M), Kancheepuram.
50.	DR. C.T. BHUNIA
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
51	Arunachal Pradesh
51.	PROF. P.K. BOSE Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Agartala
52.	DR. APPU KUTTAN K.K.
~	

Sl.	Name
No.	Director
	Maulana Azad National Institute of
53.	Technology, Bhopal DR. M.N. BANDYOPADHYAY
53.	Director
	National Institute of Technology, Calicut
	Cancut
54.	PROF. TARKESHWAR KUMAR
54.	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Durgapur
55.	PROF. RAJNISH SHRIVASTAVA
	Director
	National Institute of Tech., Hamirpur
56.	Prof. Rohit Goyal,
	Dean (Academic),
	Malaviya National Institute of
	Technology, Jaipur
57.	DR. SAMIR KUMAR DAS
	Director
	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Institute of
	Technology, Jalandhar
58.	DR. ANAND MOHAN
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Kurukshetra
<b>59.</b>	DR. S.S. GOKHALE
	Director
	Visvesvaraya National Institute of
60	Technology, Nagpur
60.	PROF. SUNIL KUMAR SARANGI
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
(1	Rourkela
61.	DR. N.V. DESHPANDE
	Director National Institute of Technology,
	National Institute of Technology, Silchar
62.	PROF. RAJAT GUPTA
04.	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Srinagar
63.	DR. S. SUNDARRAJAN
03.	DIV. D. DOMDAULAIN

SI.	Name
No.	Director
	Director,
	National Institute of Technology,
	Tiruchirappalli
64.	PROF. T. SRINIVASA RAO
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Warangal
65.	PROF. SANDEEP SANCHETI
	Director
	National Institute of Technology, Delhi
66.	DR. A.B. SAMADDAR
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Sikkim
67.	PROF. H.T. THORAT
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Silchar
<b>68.</b>	PROF. DILIP KUMAR SAIKIA
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Meghalaya
69.	DR. (MRS.) S.K. PANDEY
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Puducherry
70.	DR. V. RAMACHANDRAN
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Nagaland
71.	PROF. U.C. RAY
	Director
	National Institute of Technology,
	Mizoram
72.	Prof. G. R. C. Reddy,
	Director,
	National Institute of Technology, Goa